An election as been held for the vacant Branch President position at the Transport Worker's Union SA/NT Branch with nominations closing 5th of April 2024.

On the 12th of April 2024, The AEC (Australian Electoral Commission) declared that Daniel McNicol was elected as the new Branch President.

Members are able to request a copy of the post-election report from the TWU SA/NT or from the AEC.